Finnish death-metallers Deuteronomium gives an new update regarding their upcoming 4th album:

“Our fourth studio album will be a concept album, based on a book titled ”Devotions upon Emergent Occasions”. This book was written by english poet and priest John Donne (1572-1631) when he was suffering a nearly fatal illness. The doctors gave him only a little, if any hope of surviving. During his convalescence he wrote a series of meditations and prayers on health, pain, and sickness. After all, he did survive and lived several more years. His book later became well known for its phrase “for whom the bell tolls” and the statement that “no man is an island”.”

Deuteronomium bass player and main lyricist Manu Lehtinen read Donne’s book and got very inspired about it – and soon he had written the lyrics for 12 songs based on the book. As usually, vocalist/ guitarist Miika Partala composed the majority of music, but also Manu and lead guitarist Kalle Paju composed some songs for the new album. Music-wise, their upcoming album will be a logical continuum to FTMOTB, only this time the attack will be even more aggressive, the sounds will be heavier and the overall production will make this album a real  fist-in-your-face -experience!”

The recordings for the album will start in mid-March and it will be released in the fall 2011 under title Deathbed Poetry – Hope Against Hope.