Posts Categorized:

Album Reviews

Jeff de los Santos
Progressive Rock
Visual Cliff – Collective Spirit
December 22nd, 2010
Visual Cliff – Collective Spirit Trinity Records – 2010 Prog group Visual Cliff returns with their 5th full-length release Collective Spirit. Vocalist Shane Lankford (Orphan Project and Fall of Echoes)
Jeff de los Santos
Hard Rock
Of David – The EP!
December 14th, 2010
Of David – The EP! Independent – 2010 Of David is a hard rock/metal band from Colorado that plays some really good music.  Their songs deal with real issues in our everyday
Rein Xeed – Majestic
December 5th, 2010
Rein Xeed – Majestic Liljegren Records – 2010 Rein Xeeds new album is entitled Majestic and that title fits perfectly. The previous material by Rein Xeed honestly didn’t do much
A Very Metal X-Mass
Mass – A Very Metal X-Mass
December 4th, 2010
Mass – A Very Metal X-Mass Independent – 2010 I don’t usually buy a lot of Christmas CD’s but when I saw that the proceeds from this brand new Christmas
Jeff de los Santos
American Power Metal
Antithesis – Dreaming Reality
November 22nd, 2010
Antithesis – Dreaming Reality Independent – 2010 Nine years have passed since Antithesis released an album.  But they have not lost a step since Dying For Life came out in
Jeff de los Santos
My Silent Wake – IV Et Lux Perpetua
October 12th, 2010
My Silent Wake – IV Et Lux Perpetua Dark Balance- 2010 Just after releasing their split album with fellow doomsters The Drowning, My Silent Wake returns with their latest album,
Jeff de los Santos
Place of Skulls – As A Dog Returns
September 23rd, 2010
Place of Skulls – As a Dog Returns Exile on Mainstream Records – 2010 Four years after their last release, The Black Is Never Far, doomsters Place of Skulls returns
Black Metal
Hguols – Epitome
September 23rd, 2010
Hguols – Epitome Barren Meadow Recordings – 2010 I like music that is “out of bounds”. Material that does its own thing, without regard to convention or the usually arbitrary