Promise Land releases Album Cover and Track List

Posted: 3-24-2014

Pittsburgh based symphonic metal band, Promise Land, has released the Album artwork and Track-List for their highly anticipated upcoming new release – Harmony In Ruins.

Artwork description: According to the band, the artwork tells the story of the title and lyrical theme of the album — Harmony In Ruins. The ‘Tree of Life (which now appears dead or dying) coming out of the scroll/scripture and reveals the result of ‘the fall’ in the Garden of Eden into modern times, which is depicted by city in ruins across the water.
Artwork design by Promise Land’s very own, David Michael.


Track List:

1) In the Beginning
2) Harmony In Ruins
3) C.I.U.
4) The Piper Illusion
5) Leviathan’s Voyage
6) Before the Dawn
7) Hiding Place (a remake version)
8) Her Name
9) Holy
10) Eclipse
Bonus Tracks:
11) Harmony in Ruins (Orchestration)
12) Hiding Place (Instrumental)

No official release date has been given, but it has been stated for a Spring/Summer 2014 release.

Promise Land’s first EP, simply titled ‘Demo’, was recorded and released in late 2005. Their standout song ‘Christ in us’ (which is also rumored to be re-done on the upcoming album: Track#3 released above – C.I.U.?) was also selected as TOP 10 in the Kingdom Bound International Talent Search.

The band eventually revamped their sound and also made a line-up change, bringing on a second vocalist. To reflect the vocal change/new sound and musical growth, Promise Land quickly released a new single titled, ‘Hiding Place’ in the winter of 2010/2011, which is also stated to have been redone for the new album Harmony In Ruins.

Promise Land: Harmony In Ruins [Official Teaser]

[Get Connected with Promise Land]
xnilorecords// /

More News


Top Albums of 2016

Posted by
{Staff listed in alphabetical order by last name}   JEFF DE LOS SANTOS   1. Malchus: The Evil House 2. Crimson Moonlight: Divine Darknes 3. Theocracy: Ghost Ship 4. Pÿlon: A Lament 5. Stairway: Power & Glory   DALE HUFFMAN   1. Stairway: Power And G
0 response
Album Reviews

Album Review | Forfeit Thee Untrue: Cremationem Jesus Lacrimam

Posted by
Forfeit Thee Untrue: Cremationem Jesus Lacrimam Reviewed by: Eric Strother   Ok, I’m just going to say this up front: I don’t think there is a label in the Christian music industry that is consistently putting out more quality metal releases right now than Rottweile
0 response
Album Reviews

Album Review | One Bad Pig: Love You To Death

Posted by
One Bad Pig: Love You To Death Reviewed by: Eric Strother   There has probably been no album in the past year that I have been looking forward to more than One Bad Pig’s Love U To Death. I’ve been a huge fan of this band since I walked out of Zondervan’s with Smas
0 response
Album Reviews

Album Review | The World Will Burn – Severity

Posted by
The World Will Burn – Severity Reviewed by: Sieto Kooijker   The era of Bride is behind us. Singer of the legendary metal band Dale Thompson moved to New Zealand. Three years after the release of Bride’s last album, Incorruptible, Thompson, together with Ala
0 response